skip to main content

Athletics

Athletics_Postponed_until_further_notice: Card Icon
Athletics Postponed until further notice:
Top of Page

  • Due to an abundance of caution athletics has been postponed until further notice
  • We encourage athletes to check in with their coaches as they set up virtual check-ins/practice
  • CIF Press Release Statement - https://cifstate.org/covid-19/12.1.20_release
  • All practices and competitions are put on hold
  • California Department of Health has postponed the release of new youth sports guidelines until at least January 1st, 2021
  • We hope to have answers on when the season will start when these are released
  • If you have questions please contact Athletic Director Matt Powell at mpowell@wusd.k12.ca.us

ATHLETIC_CLEARANCE_PROCESS Card Icon
ATHLETIC CLEARANCE PROCESS
Top of Page

River City uses an electronic clearance process for our Student Athletes. Here are the steps:

  1. Print and complete the River City Athletics Clearance Packet
  2. Obtain a Physical from your physician, and have them fill out the physical paper from the packet
  3. Register for your sport(s) on www.athleticclearance.com
  4. Load the completed packet to your profile
  5. Answer all remaining questions on Athletic Clearance
  6. Detailed Step-By-Step - Click Here!

Congrats_Ally,_Lindsey,_Claudia,_and_Hannah!_ Card IconCongrats Ally, Lindsey, Claudia, and Hannah! Top of Page

2020-2021_Varsity_Coaching_Staff: Card Icon
2020-2021 Varsity Coaching Staff:
Top of Page

 

Fall Sports (Dec-Mar)

Coach

Email

Football Gabe Jimenez hjimenez@wusd.k12.ca.us 
Boys Water Polo Ryan Mosley moeryan@gmail.com
Girls Water Polo Carrie Nutter nutter.carrie@gmail.com
Cross Country (B/G) Kristie Dornan kdornan@wusd.k12.ca.us
Girls Volleyball Eric Macias coachericm0324@gmail.com
Boys Volleyball Kevin Ford rchscoachkevin@gmail.com
Cheer Jennifer Hall rchscheerleading@gmail.com

Win/Spr Sports (Mar-May)

Coach

Email

Tennis (B/G) Dave Brooks dbrooks@wusd.k12.ca.us
Boys Basketball Travis Okamoto travispaulo@gmail.com
Girls Basketball Jamie King jking@wusd.k12.ca.us
Wrestling Jason Stolpe jstolpe@wusd.k12.ca.us
Boys Soccer Kendahl Mizner kmizner@wusd.k12.ca.us
Girls Soccer Kamal Singh coachsingh12@gmail.com
Baseball Robert Martinez martinezfab537@gmail.com
Softball TBD TBD
Track & Field Kristie Dornan kdornan@wusd.k12.ca.us
Swin & Dive Ryan Mosley moeryan@gmail.com
Golf Clint Brill cbrill@wusd.k12.ca.us

 

Sports_Calendar-_Fall_Season_Starts_Dec_7-14_2020 Card IconSports Calendar- Fall Season Starts Dec 7-14 2020Top of Page

RETURN_TO_SPORTS_PARENT_MEETING Card IconRETURN TO SPORTS PARENT MEETINGTop of Page

River_City_Athletics_E-Team_Donation_Page! Card Icon
River City Athletics E-Team Donation Page!
Top of Page

 
Hello River City Raiders! Please check out our E-Team Athletic Campaign page to help out ALL of our sports programs.
 

ATHLETIC_INSURANCE Card Icon
ATHLETIC INSURANCE
Top of Page

Gold_Sponors Card IconGold SponorsTop of Page

DISTRICT_ATHLETIC_DISCLAIMER Card Icon
DISTRICT ATHLETIC DISCLAIMER
Top of Page

Washington Unified prohibits discrimination and/or harassment based on any legally protected characteristics, actual or perceived, including but not limited to race, color, national origin, ancestry, religion, age, marital status, pregnancy, physical or mental disability, medical condition, genetic information, veteran status, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity or gender expression.